Blank
Last edited by paperclip90; 1 month ago
mra1108
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by SS123456)
They do lessons as a year group...my confusion is how is a teacher able to appropriately differentiate for sen learners amongst 120 students. What if some have anxiety and can’t speak up etc.

Surely doing classes of that size is chaotic for the students. I just don’t understand how they could learn effectively? I know I’m only a trainee and shouldn’t be sat here acting like I’ve done thjs for years, I’m really not.

I just don’t quite understand how this number of students would be beneficial for anyone, there’s going to be a ton that fall behind because they’re not getting that focused help. Amongst 120 learners, the barrier of online learning is tough enough this is just, I’m not even sure how to word how confused I feel here. Also no they’re not divided into smaller sets later in the week. This is it.
Wow that's... a large number of students in one online class... most students would probably think that this is madness and unbeneficial... not interactive enough for learning... well at least, all of them can pay attention to the teachers right......??
This is... umm... worrisome, I would say... some students may not be able to catch up...
paperclip90
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by mra1108)
Wow that's... a large number of students in one online class... most students would probably think that this is madness and unbeneficial... not interactive enough for learning... well at least, all of them can pay attention to the teachers right......??
This is... umm... worrisome, I would say... some students may not be able to catch up...