oliver1343
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi guys,
i’m currently studying a level sociology and i am loving it, so i wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts or things they wanted to discuss about sociology (because it’s such an abundant subject and it’s incredibly debate-worthy)
i’m especially interested in (classical) social theory and the sociology of education, but any discussions are welcome, including questions about the a level and what it’s like.
hope someone’s acc interested )
icarus04
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by oliver1343)
Hi guys,
i’m currently studying a level sociology and i am loving it, so i wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts or things they wanted to discuss about sociology (because it’s such an abundant subject and it’s incredibly debate-worthy)
i’m especially interested in (classical) social theory and the sociology of education, but any discussions are welcome, including questions about the a level and what it’s like.
hope someone’s acc interested )
Hi,
I actually already completed my A Levels but I just came across a thread asking a question about the self-fulfilling prophecy.. Here is the link. I tried answering it with my somewhat foggy memory of the subject - perhaps you'd have a better answer. Definitely an interesting subject to discuss!!

https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho...686&highlight=

If you have any questions for me - feel free to ask! I certainly no expert but am more than happy to discuss
Final Fantasy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
Why not just learn history, politics, religions, economics, psychology and philosophy? Doesn't all that cover sociology anyway? Isn't that pretty much sums up sociology and goes into specifics?
oliver1343
Rep:
?
(Original post by Final Fantasy)
Why not just learn history, politics, religions, economics, psychology and philosophy? Doesn't all that cover sociology anyway? Isn't that pretty much sums up sociology and goes into specifics?