Politics and International Studies Cambridge Postgraduate Applicants 2021 Thread

Watch
B999555
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey there,
I know there is a general Cambridge PG Applicants thread for 2021, but I thought it would have been helpful to have a thread for applicants to POLIS specifically.

I thought we could give a timeline of our applications, and a bit of background — as well as the outcome of the application in case one has heard back.
soupdish
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
hi, applied Jan 7th and currently 'under review by department' last I checked! I'm an international applicant and super excited to attend Cambridge if admitted. applied to Christ's College and Emmanuel College as well
MS6798
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hello, I've applied on 21 dec and I'm still at 'under review by department'. I graduated from Warwick obtaining a First Class BA in Politics and International Studies. Hopefully we'll hear back soon!
B999555
Rep:
?
I applied on 25.12 and have been under departmental review since then. In terms of background, I study Politics with Philosophy at King’s College London and expect a mid-first overall. I think the degree committee is scheduled for today.
wkt0703
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Submitted in late November and still under review here. Good luck to all!
H207
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Hd2510)
Anybody seen a status change for Mphil Politics and International Relations?
Not yet. Mine is still under review. Although I applied on the 4th of Jan so I'm not expecting any communication anytime soon (except a rejection perhaps)
B999555
Rep:
?
(Original post by Lc1155)
Hello. I’m an international applicant. I submitted my application on Jan 1st. Today my status changed to awaiting approval by GAO
Congratulations!!!
MS6798
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Lc1155)