URGENT QUESTION Regarding Anticipated Conditional Offer Percentage

Watch
ARJUNS0LANKI
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, I am currently studying in class 12 India. I plan to apply for BSc Economics. I have 95.2 percent in class 10 and 96.6(predicted class 12). How likely do you think I am to get an offer from LSE and KCL. Also, what do you think would be the required class 12 percentage as per the conditional offer if I get one?
Admit-One
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by ARJUNS0LANKI)
Hi, I am currently studying in class 12 India. I plan to apply for BSc Economics. I have 95.2 percent in class 10 and 96.6(predicted class 12). How likely do you think I am to get an offer from LSE and KCL. Also, what do you think would be the required class 12 percentage as per the conditional offer if I get one?
Impossible to say how likely they are to make you an offer as it depends on other aspects of your application such as your personal statement.

LSE's general entry requirements for applicants with Indian quals are here:
https://www.lse.ac.uk/study-at-lse/i...ry-pages/india

Not specific to Econ but "A*AA = An overall average of 90% or above, with 3 subjects at 95% or above and 2 subjects at 90% or above"

KCL likely to be similar.
ARJUNS0LANKI
Rep:
?
More views on this? Anyone.
threeportdrift
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
More views on this? Anyone.
Why do you need views? You have the link to the LSE answer.
Admit-One
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I would note that if you want to confirm the specific Econ offer for Class XII applicants for either uni you can just ring them up and ask them.
Admit-One
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
The KCL offer looks to be "Indian High School Leaving Certificate (from CBSE and CISCE boards only) from Standard XII with 90% overall" + 85% in Maths.

It's stated on the Econ course page:

https://www.kcl.ac.uk/study/undergra.../economics-bsc
Legiterspams
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago