SiennaEveKelly
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m currently a year 12 student, I’m struggling to revise as working from home is causing most of my time to be taken up by set work. I know that I need to start revision now but does anti have any ideas or hacks that could be useful?
Also, how much did you revise for your A-Levels

josie71202
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Your set work will be revision. All you need to do is revise for exams and tests
superbo9y
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
just revise

use microsoft to do list (app from windows store) help tick things off

im yr 12 btw
mstickbug
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
pls i still haven't started anything, actually lost ahah the only revision i've done is a few hours the day before a test:cool:
SiennaEveKelly
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by mstickbug)
pls i still haven't started anything, actually lost ahah the only revision i've done is a few hours the day before a test:cool:
That makes me feel so much better, everyone else around me is doing so much, I felt behind
SuttonOG
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
What subjects do you do? For AS Maths www.mathsgenie.co.uk go through the videos then do some questions, tick off and when you've done all AS do AS past papers. DO NOT STOP doing past papers often, id say 2 a week. Whenever you have completed the content, you do NOT want to forget the knowledge and have to revisit everything months later, this happens to me whenever I do this. Learning the content of a subject will get you to B level, to get the top marks you need to know mark schemes inside out, especially for sciences. Sciences, Chemistry watch Elliot Rintoul on Youtube, Biology I recommend BiologyCarol.
1. Learn Content.
2. Past Papers on said content.
3. Do not let yourself forget!

Sorry if you dont do any of these subjects, its just I cant help with others.
superbo9y
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by SuttonOG)