What are the uses of studying in UK over other European countries - UKMLA?

Watch
tommycorleone
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey! I am an international student and I'm concerned about the introduction of UKMLA from our batch. If I'm not wrong, both UK medicine students and medicine students from other countries have to pass the UKMLA. So, if that is the case, why not study elsewhere?

PS : I might be heavily mistaken so please bear with me :-)
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by tommycorleone)
Hey! I am an international student and I'm concerned about the introduction of UKMLA from our batch. If I'm not wrong, both UK medicine students and medicine students from other countries have to pass the UKMLA. So, if that is the case, why not study elsewhere?

PS : I might be heavily mistaken so please bear with me :-)
Because of the fact that you learn UK diseases with UK med schools, you get to practise and train in UK hospitals, and adapt to the culture of working here.

There are also potential problems like https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=6857200
tommycorleone
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Thanks ecolier!
nexttime
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I guarantee the UKMLA pass rate will be a lot higher for UK med schools, just like it is for UK doctor's exams. It will be a lot easier working in the NHS if you are used to it.
asif007
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago