Mandilev2545
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
#1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
#1
Hi everyone, I’ve received this today. I’ve applied for Staffordshire and East Midlands area. Does this mean I’m not successful. And how do you get your scores please.
Dear Amanda
Thank you for attending the pre-recorded video interview for the 58 - DWP EO Work Coach – North and East Midlands Group – Staffordshire and Derbyshire vacancy. This vacancy attracted a number of highly qualified applicants and after careful consideration of all of the applications we are sorry to tell you that you have not been selected for appointment. However, as you were a strong candidate we would like to keep your name on a reserve list. This list will be valid for 3 months from the date of this correspondence and if another vacancy arises for the same position we will contact you. This email does not constitute a job offer.
Thank you for your interest in this position. If you have any queries regarding this, please speak to one of my colleagues in the Customer Hub, who will be able to help you. They can be contacted by emailing DWP-
0
reply
SharonMoxon
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
#2
Report 4 weeks ago
#2
(Original post by Mandilev2545)
Hi everyone, I’ve received this today. I’ve applied for Staffordshire and East Midlands area. Does this mean I’m not successful. And how do you get your scores please.
Dear Amanda
Thank you for attending the pre-recorded video interview for the 58 - DWP EO Work Coach – North and East Midlands Group – Staffordshire and Derbyshire vacancy. This vacancy attracted a number of highly qualified applicants and after careful consideration of all of the applications we are sorry to tell you that you have not been selected for appointment. However, as you were a strong candidate we would like to keep your name on a reserve list. This list will be valid for 3 months from the date of this correspondence and if another vacancy arises for the same position we will contact you. This email does not constitute a job offer.
Thank you for your interest in this position. If you have any queries regarding this, please speak to one of my colleagues in the Customer Hub, who will be able to help you. They can be contacted by emailing DWP-
Hi, this is either a 'genuine' reserve list which means others scored higher than you and you have not been posted. Or some threads on here seem to indicate that in some areas, everyone is initially placed on the reserve list and postings done from there. You have no way of knowing which, so perhaps ask to be sent your scores? That will give you a better indication
0
reply
Ben4
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
#3
Report 4 weeks ago
#3
Did they send that to you after or before asking for RTW documents?
0
reply
Mandilev2545
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
#4
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
#4
Thank you I just found it hard to tell what they meant. I’ve asked for my scores too. This email was sent after the final checks, so dbs check, health check etc. I’ve had the initial offer and accepted that 4 weeks ago. Then this today. Really disappointed.
0
reply
Mandilev2545
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
#5
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
#5
(Original post by Ben4)
Did they send that to you after or before asking for RTW documents?
After the DBS check and employment history checks.
0
reply
Ben4
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
#6
Report 4 weeks ago
#6
(Original post by Mandilev2545)
After the DBS check and employment history checks.
That’s so disheartening. I hope you are able to get a position before the 3 months is up!
0
reply
Mandilev2545
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
#7
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
#7
(Original post by Ben4)
That’s so disheartening. I hope you are able to get a position before the 3 months is up!
Me too. My DBS checks and so on are all clear and ok. So I’m just puzzled until I see my score. I feel really disheartened like you said.
0
reply
Ben4
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
#8
Report 4 weeks ago
#8
(Original post by Mandilev2545)
Me too. My DBS checks and so on are all clear and ok. So I’m just puzzled until I see my score. I feel really disheartened like you said.
I didn’t think they told you your score. Did you have to request it? It’s so annoying you go through all these checks thinking you have an offer then at the end they throw you on reserve. That’s why I’m not getting my hopes up.
0
reply
Mandilev2545
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
#9
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
#9
Hi I’ve requested it by email. It’s disheartening as they gave me the offer and I accepted that. The email back was congratulations on accepting the offer. So I really thought I’d just have the checks and then be offered the job. To get that email I’m really feeling annoyed. It’s like they gave me the job and took it away.
0
reply
SharonMoxon
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
#10
Report 4 weeks ago
#10
(Original post by Mandilev2545)
Thank you I just found it hard to tell what they meant. I’ve asked for my scores too. This email was sent after the final checks, so dbs check, health check etc. I’ve had the initial offer and accepted that 4 weeks ago. Then this today. Really disappointed.
Have heard they are pushing back on some start dates due to office occupancy levels/Covid
0
reply
Mandilev2545
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
#11
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
#11
Yes I’m hoping this is the case.
0
reply
melds22
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
#12
Report 3 weeks ago
#12
In im the same boat and really upset about it as the gove you false hope saying congrats you've got the job etc. I wrote back asking if there was an issue and if they can give some feedback so hope I've not messed up my chances. Tbh I dont expect to hese from them again. I just presumed there was an issue with my checks but clearly not!
0
reply
Mandilev
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
#13
Report 3 weeks ago
#13
It’s a nightmare isn’t it? I’m really gutted and with my checks being ok too I feel confused. Crossing fingers for you let’s hope we hear..
0
reply
Payel123
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
#14
Report 3 weeks ago
#14
(Original post by Mandilev2545)
Hi everyone, I’ve received this today. I’ve applied for Staffordshire and East Midlands area. Does this mean I’m not successful. And how do you get your scores please.
Dear Amanda
Thank you for attending the pre-recorded video interview for the 58 - DWP EO Work Coach – North and East Midlands Group – Staffordshire and Derbyshire vacancy. This vacancy attracted a number of highly qualified applicants and after careful consideration of all of the applications we are sorry to tell you that you have not been selected for appointment. However, as you were a strong candidate we would like to keep your name on a reserve list. This list will be valid for 3 months from the date of this correspondence and if another vacancy arises for the same position we will contact you. This email does not constitute a job offer.
Thank you for your interest in this position. If you have any queries regarding this, please speak to one of my colleagues in the Customer Hub, who will be able to help you. They can be contacted by emailing DWP-
Hi,
I received the same email today and my PEC checks are still ongoing.I have posted n a couple of threads already as I am so frustrated and looking to hear from others ‘ experiences.Is there anyway you can find out about your scores ?
May I ask what your application centre status was when you recieved this email ?
It is very disheartening to receive this after a provisional offer and I think the process is flawed
0
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Back
to top
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

Do you feel comfortable going back to school on March 8th?

Yes (392)
32.24%
No (824)
67.76%

Watched Threads

View All