Does anyone still feel sad about not getting into Oxbridge

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Does anyone still feel sad about not getting into Oxbridge even after having gone to another university? I still feel disappointed that I allowed my nerves to ruin my Oxford interviews Its been 2 years and I'm not fully over it, as it was my dream uni
Anonymous #1
I know this isn't the most important thing in the world, I just wanted to see if there are other people who get rejected from oxbridge, go onto another university and still have an underlying sense of disappointment?
Anonymous #2
Report 4 weeks ago
Are you in uni now? Why didn't you take a gap year and reapply if it meant that much to you?
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Anonymous)
Are you in uni now? Why didn't you take a gap year and reapply if it meant that much to you?
I'm already at another university, I'm in my second year of a three year course so there's no point reapplying. I will hopefully apply for a masters. Tbh I didn't reapply because I didn't want to put my life on hold if there were no guarantees of me getting in a second time you know?
Anonymous #3
Report 4 weeks ago
Be fortunate in want you have currently.

Oxford is not for everyone.

Seriously i didnt even bother applying simply because my grades for my UCAS Predicted and GCSEs are no where near to what they want from a succesful applicant.

To me personally, it is the course that i am most interested in getting an offer from somewhere rather than that brand value thr uni will give me.

For me my target has been to get a succesfull indepedent job and be independent.
The_Lonely_Goatherd
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago