Post grad newbie... funding advice?!~

Watch
redman2502
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm sure this has been asked numerous times over here, I'm also new to TSR and have never posted a thread before so not eveb sure if this is right???

I've recently came to the stark revelation that I may want to pursue post graduate study following the completion of my BEng course this academic year.

I currently study Civil Engineering and will be looking to pursue an MSc course next year.

Just looking for general advice in terms of how people fund through their masters. My current financial situation isn't the best, I still live at home and work hard hours at a part time job to cover living expenses. How does funding work for fees etc.? What are peoples previous experiences
Last edited by redman2502; 1 month ago
Keele Postgraduate
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by redman2502)
I'm sure this has been asked numerous times over here, I'm also new to TSR and have never posted a thread before so not eveb sure if this is right???

I've recently came to the stark revelation that I may want to pursue post graduate study following the completion of my BEng course this academic year.

I currently study Civil Engineering and will be looking to pursue an MSc course next year.

Just looking for general advice in terms of how people fund through their masters. My current financial situation isn't the best, I still live at home and work hard hours at a part time job to cover living expenses. How does funding work for fees etc.? What are peoples previous experiences
Funding a Masters is quite tricky as there aren't that many scholarships/bursaries around so most students fund their course using a variety of sources.