No clue what I'm doing with my life

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Im 18, have a job in a supermarket and have about £7000 saved up. I didn't go to uni because I have no clue what I want to do with my life and I saw it as a waste of time unless you knew what degree you needed. I wasn't prepared to waste time money and energy so I decided to get a job and save up. - still don't want to go

I have no hobbies or passions, i'm not good at anything at all eg drawing, maths, decorating or anything. I want to go traveling and luckily met a friend in work to go with but COVID happened and now I don't know if im ever gonna be able to go traveling. I don't want to leave it too late because then I need to get a house and a proper job if that makes sense.

I have no clue what "proper job' I'm gonna get. Theres no hobbies or passion that I can pursue that could develop into a source of income. I feel completely lost, I have no sense of direction, life is scary.

If there's anyone feeling like this or any wise old elves out there please can I get some advice because I'm feeling pretty poo at the moment.
username1799249
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I don't want to leave it too late because then I need to get a house and a proper job if that makes sense.
What is it with the British obsession with owning a house? You have the rest of your life to own a house but you are only young once and you are in your prime right now. Covid isn't forever. If the restrictions go down this summer, seize your moment and go for it. Travelling will give you a perspective and perhaps a focus. Don't worry about what you will do when you get back. Just live for the moment at a time in your life where you don't have dependents or commitments.