ChickenPie67
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
I’m not an expert on the specifics such as analysis but i know roughly what the idea is.

My question is this, is trading a stock as easy as looking at a graph, seeing an upward trend, buy a stock, see that the value has gone up after an hour or 2, maybe a day, and then sell it for some quick money. I’m seeing a lot of people saying they’ve got into trading but what does “get into trading” actually mean, my mate made over £100 just by investing in a pennystock, was it luck?

Everywhere i read i see it’s risky etc and you should instead be investing into an index fund and wait for the long term growth but if my mate made 100 quid in a week i wanna see if other people are doing that too.

So basically, is trading a stock as easy as looking at a graph it goes up and then you sell, do you trade? and how much money do you make?

Thanks
ch0c0h01ic
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by ChickenPie67)
I’m not an expert on the specifics such as analysis but i know roughly what the idea is.

My question is this, is trading a stock as easy as looking at a graph, seeing an upward trend, buy a stock, see that the value has gone up after an hour or 2, maybe a day, and then sell it for some quick money. I’m seeing a lot of people saying they’ve got into trading but what does “get into trading” actually mean, my mate made over £100 just by investing in a pennystock, was it luck?

Everywhere i read i see it’s risky etc and you should instead be investing into an index fund and wait for the long term growth but if my mate made 100 quid in a week i wanna see if other people are doing that too.

So basically, is trading a stock as easy as looking at a graph it goes up and then you sell, do you trade? and how much money do you make?

Thanks