Can't do any work anymore.

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
I'm an A level student whose always achieved Bs. My result aren't great but theyre not bad either. Before lock down I was the type of student who would always hand in homework, sort of a teachers pet. I struggled through last lock down, but I got through it alright, however this lock down I just can't work, and I'm not sure why. I just sit at my desk all day, put on a smile for videocalls, but when I try to do work my mind goes blank. It's not like I get distracted or anything, I will literally spend about 15 hours a day staring at my computer. The work seems so much more harder at home. If I can do a task it will take me hours, but for some things I just can't do it. I try talking to my parents, but they don't understand, and are unbelievably unhelpful. I just feel so empty. It's not as if I get distracted, I don't spend too much time doing leisurely activities or anything. I just feel so sick of this lockown situation.
Anonymous #2
Report 8 months ago
I'm in the same boat. I'm going to be getting my GCSEs this year and am predicted almost all 9s but I just cannot find it in me to work. In the last lockdown many of my subjects focused on revision so I got by just fine as I already knew everything, however, now the school is taking it more seriously but I can't.

I decided that it would be best for me to go on study leave but the chances of this being authorized are slim to none. Just today I emailed my head teacher telling them that I wouldn't be attending online lessons anymore and am currently rather anxiously awaiting their response.

Fortunately for me, my dad does try his best to be understanding but he's never experienced truly bad mental health before so doesn't get what I'm talking about a lot of the time.

Sorry for the rant, it's just kind of reassuring that I'm not the only one experiencing this.
Good luck with your a levels
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago