A2 level choices. Stuck between physics and chemistry!

Watch
pinkflamingo234
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
Help!
I am currently studying AS levels Biology, Physics, Chemistry and sport science and i am not sure what i should continue to do at A2.
I love biology and PE so those are two for definite however i don't know whether to pick physics or chemistry as i don't love either. I am worried I won't perform as good as people doing both maths and physics in A2 physics.

I am also interested in a career in physiotherapy or something sport/medical related and biology is the main one anyway. So Chemistry or Physics at A2? And which is better for physiotherapy?
Last edited by pinkflamingo234; 5 months ago
hello192837
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Hi 😊I'd say do chemistry if you want to do something medical related, as you will need both biology and chemistry for any medical degree. Especially if you think you won't do as well at physics.
All universities require you to have both a biology and chemistry A level plus one other A - level
And you'll obviously need to do sport if you want to do physiotherapy
Hope this helps x
aaron2578
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
I think physics would be better for physiotherapy, but biology is usually the only required subject, and chemistry would still be good for it.
Anything medical related would require both biology and chemistry.

Have you considered not doing any of those? They are difficult subjects (as I'm sure you've found out from AS) and sometimes taking a stranger combination of subjects that you enjoy is better than looking for the 'ideal' combination for the future.
pinkflamingo234
Rep:
?
(Original post by aaron2578)
I think physics would be better for physiotherapy, but biology is usually the only required subject, and chemistry would still be good for it.
Anything medical related would require both biology and chemistry.