The Student Room Group

Final year doing poorly ! HELP!!

I’m in my final year of biomedicine and I’m not doing very well .
In my past 3 assignments I got 62 64 and 65. My exams went terribly and I broke down and cried throughout my second 48h exam... I’m scared that they will pull me down as my coursework wasn’t very high to begin with .
I have my dissertation to do but I have no clue what I’m doing; I’ve emailed my advisor and scheduled a meeting but I really want/need a 1st class to compensate for my blunder.
Furthermore, the rest of the work seems really daunting to me . I’ve looked at the assignment brief and I have no clue where to start on it .
I got 63 first year and 64 second year but only thanks to the safety net ! I know lecturers cannot look over coursework but I don’t know how else I can ensure I’m on the right track !
Does anyone have any tips or tricks for getting 1st classes in assignments?
Original post by Anonymous
I’m in my final year of biomedicine and I’m not doing very well .
In my past 3 assignments I got 62 64 and 65. My exams went terribly and I broke down and cried throughout my second 48h exam... I’m scared that they will pull me down as my coursework wasn’t very high to begin with .
I have my dissertation to do but I have no clue what I’m doing; I’ve emailed my advisor and scheduled a meeting but I really want/need a 1st class to compensate for my blunder.
Furthermore, the rest of the work seems really daunting to me . I’ve looked at the assignment brief and I have no clue where to start on it .
I got 63 first year and 64 second year but only thanks to the safety net ! I know lecturers cannot look over coursework but I don’t know how else I can ensure I’m on the right track !
Does anyone have any tips or tricks for getting 1st classes in assignments?