The Student Room Group

Sheffield Hallam or Nottingham Trent for Biomedical Sciences

Hi everyone. I sent off my UCAS application a few days ago. I am a mature student, at 40 years of age and I am almost finished with doing my Access course. Prior to starting the access course I hadn't considered Sheffield Hallam due to their entry requirements and felt that I wasn't 'smart enough' to achieve those grades needed. However, I have performed better than I thought I would so have applied to Sheffield Hallam as one of my choices on my UCAS application. I am noticing when I am looking at reviews of Sheffield Hallam, a lot of students seem disappointed and are not happy with the university, this is off putting. I have had chance to attend open days at Nottingham Trent and really liked my experiences. Due to Covid I can't go and visit Sheffield Hallam. Is there anyone that could give me advice on what Hallam is like, have they managed to help students through Covid, how supportive is the university etc. I am also disabled and sometimes rely on a wheelchair, and so I'm not sure whether the labs or classrooms can accommodate for this. Thank You.