Transfer to Imperial Mathematics First Year Undergraduate?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hi all,

I was just wondering if I could get their opinions about my situation.

I am a New Zealand student and have just finished high school this year with 5A*s in Maths, Physics, Chemistry, English and History. I applied to Oxford, Imperial and UCL mechanical engineering and got rejected by Oxford, accepted into UCL and still waiting on Imperial (apparently 2000 applied this year). I don't really want to go to UCL MEng and hope I can get Imperial MEngineering, but in the case that I don't get it, I have been looking into some alternatives.

I was particularly interested in taking the Maths and Computer Science course at Imperial but couldn't apply since my school didn't offer Further Maths. However, I've been looking into some transfer possibilities later this year. I got an offer from UNSW (Advanced Maths and Comp Sci) and I was wondering if I do really well this year and get a good GPA, is there a possibility that I could transfer to Imperial Mathematics later this year?

Obviously I'm still waiting on Imperial MEng and I will probably email the department of mathematics at imperial about this, but I would like to hear your opinions on what I could look into.

Thanks!!
Yazomi
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi all,

I was just wondering if I could get their opinions about my situation.

I am a New Zealand student and have just finished high school this year with 5A*s in Maths, Physics, Chemistry, English and History. I applied to Oxford, Imperial and UCL mechanical engineering and got rejected by Oxford, accepted into UCL and still waiting on Imperial (apparently 2000 applied this year). I don't really want to go to UCL MEng and hope I can get Imperial MEngineering, but in the case that I don't get it, I have been looking into some alternatives.