TomKing6
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hello all,

First post on this page! I am a final year student and have accepted an offer from Deutsche Bank for their Finance Analyst role. However, I started thinking that completing my ACA exams will be near impossible due to the working hours they will demand of us. Therefore, I was thinking of taking the DB offer (its a one-year contract) but applying to Big 4 etc for their 2022 graduate programme. I would just need to take holidays etc. to get off for any assessment centres. Is that viable or will I be unlikely to get in?
natninja
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by TomKing6)
Hello all,

First post on this page! I am a final year student and have accepted an offer from Deutsche Bank for their Finance Analyst role. However, I started thinking that completing my ACA exams will be near impossible due to the working hours they will demand of us. Therefore, I was thinking of taking the DB offer (its a one-year contract) but applying to Big 4 etc for their 2022 graduate programme. I would just need to take holidays etc. to get off for any assessment centres. Is that viable or will I be unlikely to get in?
Have you applied to B4 or is DB your only offer? Assuming this is back office finance, your working hours shouldn't be too bad tbh and the pay is better than B4, nonetheless personally I think that the experience the B4 can offer is invaluable so would recommend applying...
TomKing6
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
(Original post by natninja)
Have you applied to B4 or is DB your only offer? Assuming this is back office finance, your working hours shouldn't be too bad tbh and the pay is better than B4, nonetheless personally I think that the experience the B4 can offer is invaluable so would recommend applying...