themusicgeek92
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi,I am in S3 and my subject choice form for S4 needs to be submitted in 2 days. Aside from the compulsory English and Maths, the subjects I am currently studying are Spanish, French, Biology, Chemistry, Modern Studies and Music. I thought I had made my decision for S4 - Higher Music, N5 French, N5 Modern Studies and N5 Chemistry - but then I realised that I might not get an A at Higher Chemistry in S5 because people say it is a big jump from N5. And I need straight As for all my uni options. The thing is, my class is practically already doing N5 Chemistry work so I don't think I would have a problem with National 5 in S4, it's just Higher that's causing me the worry. I have a good memory so I might be better of with Biology in the long term. But some aspects of Biology don't interest me one bit, I more interested in Human Biology but that isn't a National 5 option. So what do you think of this: Do chemistry in S4 then in S5 drop Chemistry and pick up Higher Human Biology? Do you think it would be possible to get an A in Crash Higher human biology? Bear in mind I am also picking up Spanish again in S5, so it might be a LOT of revisiting and learning.
Last edited by themusicgeek92; 3 weeks ago
Nessie162
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
What are the Nat5 and Higher requirements for your uni course?
Quick-use
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I would go with the easier option. If you think you'll do Higher Human Biology in S5, then have a look at Nat 5 Bio. A lot of people find the Nat 5 really easy, so even if you're not interested in some of the topics, it might still not be too bad.