MSc Healthcare courses - Warwick vs. Nottingham vs. Leicester

Watch
drhuda123
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hello,I am a dental graduate (2017) and would like to shift my career a little into healthcare quality improvement. So to apply for jobs, I need to get a qualification first.I searched a lot about available courses, and the three full-time programs which stood out are; - Warwick University -WMG - MSc Healthcare Operational Management: while its not a healthcare quality program 100%, I liked that the modules focus on leading quality improvement through healthcare management,
  • Leading Change in Healthcare
  • Quality and Productivity in Health Service Systems
  • Operational Management and Clinical Systems Improvement
  • Introduction to Health Informatics
  • Electronic Healthcare Records
  • Epidemiology and Statistical Methods for Quality Improvement
  • Introduction to Health Economics
  • Resource Management in Health Service Quality
The only module I am not excited about is Introduction to Health Economics. Pros: wider career choices after graduating. Cons: it's more management than healthcare quality and patient safety.- Nottingham University - MSc Quality and Patient Safety Improvement: with the following modules,
  • Fundamentals of Safety, Quality, and Improvement
  • Measurement and analysis of Improvement in practice
  • Applied Human factors in healthcare safety and quality
  • Organizational aspects of Risk, Safety, and Quality
  • Leading and Following in the improvement process
  • Improvement, power, professionalism, and citizen leadership