Muhammad AB
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Need help about PhD interview. How to prepare a PhD interview?? What types questions they asked?
Uni of Hull Students
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Muhammad AB)
Need help about PhD interview. How to prepare a PhD interview?? What types questions they asked?
Hi Muhammad AB

I'm a PhD History student at the University of Hull.

Depending on whether you have proposed the research project or applied for a set project will to an extent determine the types of questions which they may ask.
Questions may include things along the lines of:
Why do you wish to study a PhD?
Why are you interested in this project?
They may also ask you questions about the discipline/sub-discipline/or disciplines which the research is associated with e.g. History / Historical Geography for example.
They may ask you about previous research which you have conducted at Undergraduate / Masters level

These are just a few of the potential questions you might be asked.

My best advice would be to know the research project and what is involved in it

If you have any further questions please feel free to ask

Emily
University of Hull Student Representative
Muhammad AB
Rep:
?
(Original post by Uni of Hull Students)
Hi Muhammad AB

I'm a PhD History student at the University of Hull.

Depending on whether you have proposed the research project or applied for a set project will to an extent determine the types of questions which they may ask.
Questions may include things along the lines of:
Why do you wish to study a PhD?
Why are you interested in this project?
They may also ask you questions about the discipline/sub-discipline/or disciplines which the research is associated with e.g. History / Historical Geography for example.
They may ask you about previous research which you have conducted at Undergraduate / Masters level

These are just a few of the potential questions you might be asked.