My grades for university entry requirements

Watch
starphillips
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I am in my last year of a Level 3 Extended National Diploma in Information Technology, and the university I want to go asks for a DMM. In my first year I got all P's in my units and got a PP overall. If I was to get distinctions in all my units this year, could I still achieve a DMM or would this not be possible now?
jae jae
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
You have a long long way to go to get a DDM in your course...
jae jae
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Wait how many units have you done so far?
starphillips
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by jae jae)
Wait how many units have you done so far?
I did 9 units last year and got passes in all of them, but this year I have done 6 units and I have recieved distinctions in all of them, 3 more units left which I plan to get distinctions in.
bamtutor
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
It depends on the exam grades as well (if it is an NQF / RQF course rather than the old QCF). Download the relevant BTEC grade calculator from the link below (it doesn't work on Mac or phones). Select your course and out in the grades you have for all of the units. Then put in P, M or D for the ones you have yet to complete. This will then show you the overall final grade; https://qualifications.pearson.com/e...alculator.html
jae jae
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by starphillips)
I did 9 units last year and got passes in all of them, but this year I have done 6 units and I have recieved distinctions in all of them, 3 more units left which I plan to get distinctions in.
Oh...

Based on what you told me I don’t think you’ll get a DDM.

However, when applying to unis you can do a foundation year because the entry requirements are very low.
starphillips
Rep:
?
Oh...

Based on what you told me I don’t think you’ll get a DDM.