Curly hair styling

Watch
isobel-M16
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I recently permed my hair and it is shoulder length. I'm not sure however what gel to use as I don't like when it goes crunchy.
Does anyone have any recommendations for what gel to use (preferably ones you can get in Superdrug) or any other styling tips.
Thanks
Chloecourtney
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I'm not sure what style the gel is for, but I have naturally curly hair. If I'm just wanting to make my curls look tidier or enhance them ill usually use a bit of mousse and oil
isobel-M16
Rep:
?
(Original post by Chloecourtney)
I'm not sure what style the gel is for, but I have naturally curly hair. If I'm just wanting to make my curls look tidier or enhance them ill usually use a bit of mousse and oil
Thanks, I'm a bit new to this and my friends recommend gel but I never really liked using it. Thanks for the advice.
emmab13
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I use Umberto Giannini curl jelly - it's in a pink tube.
Scrunch it through your hair while still wet and leave to dry naturally or use a diffuser then scrunch it out.
Most gels go at least a bit crispy because they're forming a cast around your curls and keeping them defined while your hair dries. The 'scrunching' part of the process is the most important really. I would definitely recommend reading up on the 'Curly Girl Method' for more tips
Final Fantasy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
My hair is like that naturally, let's swap please. I want straight hair.
isobel-M16
Rep:
?
(Original post by Final Fantasy)
My hair is like that naturally, let's swap please. I want straight hair.
My hair wasn't exactly straight before lol it was like a lions mane when I woke up but I wanted a change so I cut it all off till shoulder length and permed it. It looks and feels so much better now lol. I hated my hair, especially when I straightened it. It was so fine that it looked horrible. lol Do you have any tips for me?