Should I take a day off

Watch
MvcLaw
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi,

I’m a uni student with a pretty heavy degree, I do volunteer work and I have a part time job. I work every day, 7 days a week, I did try to work 6 days a week but I kept working the extra day to get ahead.

Now I’m desperate to take tomorrow off for some self care, and essentials like cleaning my room, going for a jog and relaxation. But I’m behind on my work, and so I shouldn’t really take it off.

I’m organised, I make a timetable, keep up to date with my coursework and I probably attend 80% of my online classes. But I can feel myself being less and less productive each day, which is making me feel bad.

So, do I take the day off tomorrow despite being behind?

mra1108
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
The fact that you work 7/6 days, having a heavy degree, volunteer.

Question is... Why are you falling behind? (you're even more organised than me lol)

But anyways, you need a day off or stress would overlap your studies. You deserve a rest my friend :gthumb:.

Have fun and be sure to take care yourself!
hannahmacp
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I often find taking a day off here and there allows me to be more productive overall. Keeping going 24/7 could just lead to burnout, which could be detrimental to both health and work overall.
ROTL94
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Do it. None of this will benefit you long term if you have a mental breakdown and have to jack it all in anyway.
MvcLaw
Rep:
?
(Original post by mra1108)
The fact that you work 7/6 days, having a heavy degree, volunteer.

Question is... Why are you falling behind? (you're even more organised than me lol)

But anyways, you need a day off or stress would overlap your studies. You deserve a rest my friend :gthumb:.

Have fun and be sure to take care yourself!