The Student Room Group

First Year Worries 😬

Hello everyone!

Hope you’re all doing well and keeping safe!

As a 2nd Year MSc student at Queen Mary University of London, I have 5 years of experience at my favourite university (might be slightly biased 😉) so I’d like to help any new first years settle in!

As you wait for the offers to roll in (!) what worries or fears do you have about starting university? Share them below and Amaya, Matthew and I will be more than happy to reassure you!

I look forward to virtually meeting you all!

Kind regards,
Maryam
I am in my final year of a BA with Hons in Business Management. Juggling that, a full time job and family life. I also write for the University Magazine. Coming to my dissertation. It's demanding but worth it. No complaints
How’s uni life in comparison to other unis ??
Are student across departments integrated or do they tend to stick to each other in the department ??
How do you become friends with the people studying the same degree? What are the things you would tell your past self when you first started at Queen Mary? Thank you :smile:
Original post by Anonymous
How’s uni life in comparison to other unis ??
Are student across departments integrated or do they tend to stick to each other in the department ??

Hi!