Byrne1992
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hii, does anyone have any advice for somebody hoping to study postgraduate veterinary medicine please? I have a 2:1 in Bioveterinary Science, which meets the requirements for graduate entry (provided I get enough work experience), however I have had a 6 year study break (I graduated in 2015) so I would need to do some work to prove I’m of the right calibre. Has anyone else been through a similar process and had any success? Or can anyone recommend which preliminary/gateway/refresher course that the universities will recognise please? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Many thanks in advance
Steph17waller04
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by Byrne1992)
Hii, does anyone have any advice for somebody hoping to study postgraduate veterinary medicine please? I have a 2:1 in Bioveterinary Science, which meets the requirements for graduate entry (provided I get enough work experience), however I have had a 6 year study break (I graduated in 2015) so I would need to do some work to prove I’m of the right calibre. Has anyone else been through a similar process and had any success? Or can anyone recommend which preliminary/gateway/refresher course that the universities will recognise please? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Many thanks in advance
Hello! I am a graduate applying for vet med for 2021 entry and so far I have offers for RVC accelerated, RVC 5 year and Nottingham 5 years. It does sounds like you would meet the requirements for most graduate entry vet med courses - and they do accept people who take long academic breaks so don't worry! I would contact the admissions teams of the universities you are thinking to apply to in order to find out what they advise you should do for your application - and see if you would benefit from a refresher type course. Good luck and well done on your 2:1!
Byrne1992
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago