Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
Hi! I'm an EU student who got a conditional offer for Criminology (M900) from both Swansea and Leicester. From what I've heard both are good unis and I'm struggling to make my firm choice. I've also never been to either of those cities as I'm not from the UK and don't know what they look like irl. Can any current students give me some insight into what to expect from these universities?
University of Leicester
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi! I'm an EU student who got a conditional offer for Criminology (M900) from both Swansea and Leicester. From what I've heard both are good unis and I'm struggling to make my firm choice. I've also never been to either of those cities as I'm not from the UK and don't know what they look like irl. Can any current students give me some insight into what to expect from these universities?
Hello,

Congratulations on receiving your offers, that's great news! My name's Anita and I'm currently a student here at the University of Leicester so hopefully I'll be able to give you a bit more insight to what University life is like.

-In terms of location we are actually a campus-based University meaning all of our facilities are situated conveniently in one site. However you could also argue we have elements of a city-based University as the city centre is only a 10-minute walk from our campus giving us the best of both worlds.
-The city itself is not as large or as fast paced as an area such as London. However it is still big enough to be an exciting city with lots of different activities going on as well as a variety of different shops and facilities.
-We also have lots of beautiful greenery and parks as well as a popular attraction- the National Space Centre located a 15 minute drive away from the University.

Teaching: