Advice for trying alcohol for the first time

Watch
Hannahjojo
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
I’m 21 years old and I’m considering trying alcohol for the first time. I wouldn’t want to get drunk but would only want to drink enough to be relaxed. Is an alcohol percentage of 5-11 percent enough to get me relaxed but not drunk since I’m a beginner or would it not make a difference ?? .I also fear the smell of alcohol , do mixed cocktail drinks with a low alcohol percentage have a smell ?? I wouldn’t like to smell of alcohol. Since I’m a beginner I’m worried I would get drunk and act a fool.
Pedrex2000
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
If it's the smell that puts you off then you could try a cocktail, sex on the beach is a good one and it smells good and can't taste the alcohol (providing you don't overdo it on the alcohol). Or ciders are a good place to start and helps builds up your tolerance to alcohol in the future.
Sinnoh
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Just drink it slowly.
.Dezer.
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Hypothetically speaking of course, how many budweiser's will it take to get drunk if your a first timer? Hypothetically of course
Last edited by .Dezer.; 5 months ago
Hannahjojo
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
(Original post by Pedrex2000)
If it's the smell that puts you off then you could try a cocktail, sex on the beach is a good one and it smells good and can't taste the alcohol (providing you don't overdo it on the alcohol). Or ciders are a good place to start and helps builds up your tolerance to alcohol in the future.
Do cocktails have an alcohol smell and would a cocktail that contains 5-11% alcohol have an affect on me ?? also would it make me vomit ??
caramina
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
I think 5-6% cider should be enough to ease you in and give you a relaxed feeling
Pedrex2000
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by Hannahjojo)