Natsophie
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hi guys which is better uni to study Bsc Psychology online; Arden, Derby or Essex?
EternalStudenten
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Hello,
Essex is a more reputable university overall.
Arden University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Natsophie)
Hi guys which is better uni to study Bsc Psychology online; Arden, Derby or Essex?
Natsophie
I am currently doing my MSc in Psychology after my degree.

With whichever option you chose I think it is important to take a holistic view of the Universities on the list. Virtual tours online are a great opportunity and it is worth checking out one for each.

I am currently studying at Arden University which has been a breath of fresh air for me, I am doing the course online which fits nicely around my teaching role in a local college. They do have a blended learning option in London, Birmingham and Manchester which might be better suited to some people. As a qualified teacher (and SENDco) I feel well versed on what makes a good lesson, and I have been impressed with the standard throughout the course. Arden are doing some really cutting edge stuff with their online programs, which is the direction that the Higher Education market is largely heading in to expand.

As marks of quality, the Arden course is accredited by the BPS, and the University as a whole has a great review from the QAA (a bit like Ofsted) their report is available online.

Here is a link to the Psychology course - https://arden.ac.uk/our-courses/unde...psychology-bps

Marc
Arden University Student Ambassador
OptimiserSS
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago

My daughter's is in her 2nd year of University of Derby Online (UDOL) BSC Psychology. She's very upset and let down by the tutors. They either seem condescending or irritated if any questions are asked to them.