Disappointed with marks, what should I do?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
I have got 58% as an average of some assignments I did in second year of pharmacy, I've been thinking where I went wrong but apart from a few mistakes and referencing that I know about, I'm surprised at how low the mark I got was for each.

I tried to fit the mark scheme but my points have been said as 'weak' or 'irrelevant and don't make sense'even though they've said to mention it.

I'm really confused and don't know if or how to approach my lecturers about finding marks. I did so well last year and I'm in 2nd year so this does count towards a percentage of my final grade.
Pathway
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
Ask them for feed back if you have none and learn from it.
Galdiowolf
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
Yes, act on your feedback ASAP, and you will improve ☺️
mike23mike
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I have got 58% as an average of some assignments I did in second year of pharmacy, I've been thinking where I went wrong but apart from a few mistakes and referencing that I know about, I'm surprised at how low the mark I got was for each.

I tried to fit the mark scheme but my points have been said as 'weak' or 'irrelevant and don't make sense'even though they've said to mention it.

I'm really confused and don't know if or how to approach my lecturers about finding marks. I did so well last year and I'm in 2nd year so this does count towards a percentage of my final grade.
Best way for you to improve is to ask colleagues who did well to share their assignments. Most will be flattered to be asked.
Anonymous #2
Report 5 days ago
If you pass the mark, you honestly are fine like well done if you did!
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
(Original post by mike23mike)
Best way for you to improve is to ask colleagues who did well to share their assignments. Most will be flattered to be asked.