The Student Room Group
University campus
University of Winchester
Winchester

Interview for mature students

I have an interview at Winchester Uni next week as part of the application process. Has anyone any idea what type of questions they may ask? Grateful for any advice - thanks J

Scroll to see replies

I also have one on the 9th March and im a mature student. What will you be studying?
University campus
University of Winchester
Winchester
Reply 2
Original post by Flynnser19
I also have one on the 9th March and im a mature student. What will you be studying?

Hi dude. I’m 46 and retraining in physiotherapy at Winchester (hope)! And you..?
Original post by JohnRebholz
Hi dude. I’m 46 and retraining in physiotherapy at Winchester (hope)! And you..?

Hey im 33 and currently studying a degree in Physiotherapy in the netherlands but its not the degree i had hoped for so hoping to get Winchester so i can get stuck in properly and actually get some placement too!!
Reply 4
Hey im 33 and currently studying a degree in Physiotherapy in the netherlands but its not the degree i had hoped for so hoping to get Winchester so i can get stuck in properly and actually get some placement too!!

The Netherlands, wow! Is it easy to switch to study in a different country, especially with Brexit & COVID19 occurring in near enough same year!
Well im from ireland like so should be fine lol im not dutch i just took a place over here because it was alot cheaper and they have no entry requirements either so as a mature student it seems quite good but the standard of education for this particular type of course isnt up to scratch.
Reply 6
Totally understand. Good choice! I wish us luck, lol. Hope to see you there come September. Will you let me know how you get on? Keep in touch if you can. Wish you all the luck of the Irish
Good luck buddy