Rime of the Ancient Mariner

Watch
Emmsiewoo
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 13 years ago
Im doing A - Level Englsih Lit and stdying the Rime of the Ancient Mariner.

Im looking for biographical interpretations on the internet, but there arent really any WHOLE ones,

Ive gone through the poem myself picking out way I'd interpret it as biographical, but does any one have any ideas on this???
Thanks!
The Mute
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 13 years ago
Well, how about the idea that the Mariners feelings of loneliness echo that of Coleridge's own?
thatkidd
Badges: 9
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
I'm studying that poem this year, but we're not starting until after January.
The Mute
Badges: 11
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
It will be your doom... *shudders*
thatkidd
Badges: 9
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
Oh wow, another person from Newcastle. -Waves-
I'll try to grin and bear it I guess
Tinkerbee
Badges: 13
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
I hate that poem.
The quotes still haunt me.
Spongebob*No*Pants
Badges: 13
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
I love the poem soo far, think it's great
AmeliaSofia
Badges: 0
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
Hi i don't know whether this will any use to you but I found this a couple of weeks ago and thought ti was really useful. (the attachment)
Emmsiewoo
Badges: 1
Rep:
Report Thread starter 13 years ago
i LOVE thie poem think its brilliant how its all open to individual interpretation
Da Bachtopus
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
Coleridge was expelled from secondary school because of a prank involving a stuffed albatross.
mindy123
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 13 years ago
(Original post by AmeliaSofia)
Hi i don't know whether this will any use to you but I found this a couple of weeks ago and thought ti was really useful. (the attachment)