will i lose weight in the uk?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
hello! i'm an international student planning on going to uni in scotland; i'm coming from america. i weigh 125lbs and am 5'3". i am wondering whether or not i'm likely to lose weight in the uk? i've struggled with my weight for most of my life, and i'm hoping that i can change my lifestyle and lose weight. have there been other americans who have gone to the uk and lost weight?
Bio 7
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Moving country will make no difference, you can only lose weight by changing up your diet and exercising properly.
Anonymous #2
Report 1 week ago
Calorie deficit is needed to lose weight regardless where you are in the world.
Final Fantasy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
No. Moving countries does not affect your weight. That's a decision you have to make yourself. Being a U.S American does not excuse obesity.
Anonymous #3
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
hello! i'm an international student planning on going to uni in scotland; i'm coming from america. i weigh 125lbs and am 5'3". i am wondering whether or not i'm likely to lose weight in the uk? i've struggled with my weight for most of my life, and i'm hoping that i can change my lifestyle and lose weight. have there been other americans who have gone to the uk and lost weight?
don't rely on the US, you'll most likely become a fatty.
beneficialgirl
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
And I’ll turn into Jennifer Lopez when I move to Puerto Rico
Anonymous #1
okay i just wanted to specify something; i'm not saying that moving countries is ensured weight loss, and weight loss certainly isn't the main motivation for moving countries. i am not obese, nor am i unfit and lazy.