Reg819
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello,

I am currently in my first year of a healthcare degree funded by student finance. Prior to this I was receiving funding for a second degree at the Open University, BSc Psychology (I graduated from my first degree in 2011 which was funded by student finance). I completed my first two 60 credit modules and I intend to return to finish my OU degree in 2023 when I graduate from my healthcare degree. Will I still be eligible for student finance for my Open University degree fees?

Thank you
Last edited by Reg819; 1 week ago
SFE Isaac
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Reg819)
Hello,

I am currently in my first year of a healthcare degree funded by student finance. Prior to this I was receiving funding for a second degree at the Open University, BSc Psychology (I graduated from my first degree in 2011 which was funded by student finance). I completed my first two 60 credit modules and I intend to return to finish my OU degree in 2023 when I graduate from my healthcare degree. Will I still be eligible for student finance for my Open University degree fees?

Also, if I didn't finish my healthcare degree would I be able to return to my Open University degree and still be eligible for fee funding?

Thank you
Hi,

from what I have understand:

- Graduated from first degree 2011, please can you confirm what qualification you gained?
- Started studying at the Open University but did not finish the course, did you withdraw?
- Started studying a full time healthcare degree, please can you confirm the course name?
- You will then complete the healthcare degree and go back to the Open University, please confirm what qualificaiton you will receive and please confirm the course name at the OU, is it still Psychology?

Thanks, Isaac
Reg819
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
1. BA (Hons) Criminology