UAL Arts and Design Foundation Interview at Camberwell

Watch
t4mhi
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello! I'm Isa, I'm a US student applying to UAL Camberwell's Arts and Design Foundation. I have an interview for the course coming up in March and am seeking advice on how to prepare and do well. Are there any basic questions I should consider? Or any way to go about answering the questions?
University of the Arts London Student Reps
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by t4mhi)
Hello! I'm Isa, I'm a US student applying to UAL Camberwell's Arts and Design Foundation. I have an interview for the course coming up in March and am seeking advice on how to prepare and do well. Are there any basic questions I should consider? Or any way to go about answering the questions?
Hi Isa,

Good luck with your interview!

This YouTube video produced by UAL has some great questions to consider when preparing for your interview.

I personally did my foundation at CSM and from what I remember of my interview I discussed my favorite piece in my portfolio (why it was my favorite, what prompted me to make it etc.), my influences, galleries I had recently visited (so maybe shows you've seen online or articles you've read) and why I wanted to come study at UAL.

The tutors interviewing you are interested in you and your practice, what makes you passionate about the subject and what you'd like to do on the course.

I hope that is of some help and I wish you all the best.

Kindest,

Tegan
UAL Student Rep
Liv20022002
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by t4mhi)
Hi this isn’t related but I’ve also applied for the same foundation course at CCW and was wondering if they are waiting until 23rd April to start interviews. I’m guessing not because you have yours coming up but just wanted to check it was because you’re an international student? I sent off my portfolio last week.
University of the Arts London Student Reps
Badges: 10
Rep:
?