CatzBeGamers
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi:
I really want to become a doctor. As a Child, my dream job was to become a doctor once I grow up. Of course, my job is to make my parents happy and thankful.
I never knew I was going to say this but. I keep getting bad grades. Not because I don’t pay attention to class (I’m not a naughty teen). I’m a very quiet student and I don’t make any fuss when the teacher is talking or trying their hardest to get us an education. I do listen to the teacher and everyone else. I work so hard to get a qualification, I keep failing and failing every. single. day.
Because I keep failing, I’m getting worried every single day because I’m going to be in S6 and I don’t have any Higher classes until I move to S6.
I won’t be doing Advance Higher because I never had any Higher's this year.
I’m only doing 1 NAT 4 and that is maths and I’m failing it so badly.
English and Chemistry are NAT 5’s. Yet, I’m still failing...
And Scottish Studies.. I’m doing a NAT 5 and I don’t mind if I fail or pass. (I’m doing good on the History one!)
And now my opinion choices are coming up. I don’t know, if I can do Biology because of Exams.. I’ll be Turing into S6 but now that my Career has come to an end, I don’t know what job I can look for. I loved and loved to become a doctor but my dream job came into an end because in S3 one of the teacher said “I couldn’t make it in to Biology because there wasn't enough room” despite the face there was..
I wanted to do Biology so badly but they said “sorry”
And this happened to me too in S5. And one of the departments and my guidance Teacher said “you should pick College!”
Now I don’t know what to do, my life has been shattered into the world.
Is there anything I can do before me Turing into S6?
Nessie162
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
You will not be able to do medicine as an undergrad. I know this is disheartening to hear but you need to look at this realistically.