Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi! I received an Conditional offer to study at King's in MSc Neuroscience program. I'm an international student and the Tuition and Cost of Living are immense but Kings has always been a dream University. I have heard great things about IoPPN! I wanted to know, if I take an education loan, will it be worth spending that amount of money on my education at Kings?
Anonymous #2
Report 4 months ago
Hi, sorry I can't help with the question but I have just applied to the Neuro MSc there too!! Can I ask when you applied and how long it took to hear back?
Congrats
Xeryxer
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi! I received an Conditional offer to study at King's in MSc Neuroscience program. I'm an international student and the Tuition and Cost of Living are immense but Kings has always been a dream University. I have heard great things about IoPPN! I wanted to know, if I take an education loan, will it be worth spending that amount of money on my education at Kings?
Are you taking a student loan from the U.K. government or somewhere else?
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Xeryxer)
Are you taking a student loan from the U.K. government or somewhere else?
Most probably from a Bank in my home country
Anonymous #1
Hi, sorry I can't help with the question but I have just applied to the Neuro MSc there too!! Can I ask when you applied and how long it took to hear back?
Congrats
Hello hi! I applied on 5th January, reference submitted on 3rd February and I received offer on 3rd March
Anonymous #1
Congrats
Also, all the best
Xeryxer
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
You’re probably going to be looking at a loan of around £50k to £60k which is going the be a lot

I would calculate how much extra money this is going to generate you over 40 years of work (average starting salary for masters graduate at kings is £50k a year)

Then calculate when you expect to pay the loan off