Does life get better with age?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Just curious.

As a kid I couldn’t wait to become 18 years old because I thought “when im 18 I’m an adult and I can do whatever I want a go wherever I want. I’d also have a car, a house, a job etc etc”. I always thought being a kid was hard and boring, going to school, getting ‘loads’ of homework and stuff like that.

Now that I’m 18, I look back on being a kid, in primary school and think how easy life was. Just going to school, then coming home and playing football with friends all day. I’m in year 13 now, studying alevels, and I’ve never been so stressed in my life, especially with the lockdowns. I’m studying maths, physics and chemistry, and they’re very hard and sometimes I feel like I over work myself. Next year I’ll be going to uni and that’s just going to be harder.

Now I can’t want to be 25 years old. By then, I should hopefully have a degree in maths and have a decent job. I should be able to have my own place and a car etc. However, I’m scared that it’ll just be the same as when I wanted to be 18 and finding out it’s not so fun.
DiddyDec
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
:nah:
buggly21
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Completely feel the same way. I was so anxious leading up to my 18th. The current climate defo hadn't helped! As a whole, it is fair to say life does improve with age, but just to remain patient and determined that it improves in the ways you want. You're not alone, just gotta push on and come out the other end of this awful couple of years!
CaptainDuckie
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Never
dinomedic
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
ive heard people say that apparently their teenage years were absolute hell but it does get better in your twenties? idk tho im still in my teens :cry2:
DiddyDec
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
First year of uni was when my life peaked, downhill ever since.
Dovah21
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago