mharoon79
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Dear readers,
I am new to this forum.

I am studying full time MSc Data science. The course started Sep 2020 and taught sessions will be completed by June 2021 and thesis in Sep 2021.

I have received a PGCE offer and PGCE course will be commencing from Sep-2021.
My query is as below
As I already have a postgraduate loan. Can I apply for the PGCE loan? I receive the following message whenever I try to submit the application form
"You already have existing applications for all available academic years. "

Hope to receive a helpful reply soon.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by mharoon79)
Dear readers,
I am new to this forum.

I am studying full time MSc Data science. The course started Sep 2020 and taught sessions will be completed by June 2021 and thesis in Sep 2021.

My query is as below
As I already have a postgraduate loan. Can I apply for the PGCE loan? I receive the following message whenever I try to submit the application form

In theory you can get a PGCE loan but because your end date for your MSc goes over into the next academic year the automatic application system will block you applying (and it might be that you wouldn’t be able to be funded in the 21/22 academic year but would need to wait for 22/23).

Hopefully one of the SFE reps will be able to clarify when they’re next online whether you should apply using PN1 to bypass the online block or whether the overlapping dates of the courses will mean you can’t get funding without waiting for a year.
Get into Teaching
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Welcome to the boards mharoon79