Law essay questions. Bit random but bear with me...

Watch
Bluehorn1990
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I'm nearly at the end of my undergrad (not a law degree). I am a mature student. For about 10 years I've constantly been drawn to studying law, but have lacked confidence in my ability to keep up with the reading.
However, be it because of covid or simply maturity, I have found myself really wanting to give this a go!
But, I want to practice first. I don't want to commit financially unless I know, in myself, I can do this.
So, to help build my confidence, I'm reading law books recommended by my preferred university choice.
What I'd really like to do, however, is know example essay questions (cases, debates, etc) that people got in their first and/or second year. I'm not asking for your essays, just the question hat your university gave to you, so that I can put my reading and research into written word...i can't get them marked, but that's not really the point. This is just something that I really feel would benefit me to give a go over the next so many months.
So would people be happy to share an example question you had?
sinmin
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
Hello, you're actually asking for quite a lot so just as an intro to studying law, you're generally going to come across two types of questions; a) problem questions, and b) essay based questions.