Questions For Law students or people working in the field of law?

Watch
User__1111111
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi.
I am a sixth form student currently doing an EPQ project on the inequalities of our justice system. Could you please answer the following questions that I will include in my project?

1. Do you think the criminal justice system is just in the way it convicts people? If not, what is the greatest inequality in your experience? (race, gender...)
2. What do you think can be done to solve this inequality?
3. Can you name any case studies that you feel are very unjust in the way the individual was prosecuted?
4. Any more comments you would like to add?

Thank you so much. It will be of great help for me if you could answer at least one or two of them.
Last edited by User__1111111; 4 months ago
Johnny ~
Badges: 15
Report 4 months ago
Sounds like you want people to do your work for you. There's a lot of research you can do into these topics on your own. I don't see why a practitioner's insight would be needed for any of them except perhaps the first one (though again there's a lot of material online).
User__1111111
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
(Original post by Johnny ~)
Sounds like you want people to do your work for you. There's a lot of research you can do into these topics on your own. I don't see why a practitioner's insight would be needed for any of them except perhaps the first one (though again there's a lot of material online).
Hi Johnny.
No, that is not the case. It is to include statements of other people's opinions. Of course I did my research but I am sure that there are different viewpoints that I might not be able to find online and that takes experience to come across. I will of course reference this page too.
Joleee
Badges: 19
Report 4 months ago