Ask me anything!! Current BCU Nursing Student

Watch
cececilxo
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I am currently studying Nursing at BCU so if you have any questions ask them and I might be able to help. If its course related I will only really be able to help for my course
03srehal
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by cececilxo)
I am currently studying Nursing at BCU so if you have any questions ask them and I might be able to help. If its course related I will only really be able to help for my course
Hi, my nursing interview is coming up, would you be able to help me with the type of questions they may ask?
cececilxo
Rep:
?
(Original post by 03srehal)
Hi, my nursing interview is coming up, would you be able to help me with the type of questions they may ask?
From what I gather the basis of the interviews should be the same as what I had. There's no use in giving specific questions because it might throw you off. I must have looked up for hours different questions I could be asked and had a list of answers for about 100 questions, it was completely useless and a waste of my time! Make sure you know the 6 Cs and have an idea of some key skills for nurses as they may ask you those. You might also want to prepare for any scenario based questions e.g. tell me a time when you have had to show compassion for XYZ. Don't be afraid to ask them to repeat or clarify, the interviewers were friendly and easy to talk to in my interview.

Also be aware that if you are in a group setting for any part of it to try and talk to the others, even if you aren't formally being assessed on that part I can almost guarantee they are paying attention to what is going on!
03srehal
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago