The Student Room Group

York or Loughborough for politics and international relations

I have offers at both of these unis but can’t decide which to choose. Loughborough accommodation looks great and it’s closer to home but York looks like a much nicer place/city and it’s a RG uni. Both courses are equally as good. Help!
(edited 3 years ago)
Reply 1
Admin - can you please delete this thread as I posted twice by mistake.
Original post by HJNeale
I have offers at both of these unis but can’t decide which to choose. Loughborough accommodation looks great and it’s closer to home but York looks like a much nicer place/city and it’s a RG uni. Both courses are equally as good. Help!

Hi @HJNeale
Congratulations on your offers!
I studied Politics at York and graduated in 2020. If there's anything you'd like to know either about the course, uni or city I'd be really happy to help. I know it's a huge decision to make but I'm sure you'll be happy at either York or Loughborough.
Let me know if you need anything!
Bea
Graduate Ambassador
Reply 3
Hi
Thanks for your reply. How did you find the college system? Accommodation doesn’t look as good as Loughborough. The halls in Campus East seem a bit more modern but I believe politics is based in Campus West so is that too far.
How many contact hours did you have?
I’m really torn.
Original post by HJNeale
Hi
Thanks for your reply. How did you find the college system? Accommodation doesn’t look as good as Loughborough. The halls in Campus East seem a bit more modern but I believe politics is based in Campus West so is that too far.
I’m really torn.

That's ok, I'm happy to help you make the right decision for you.