Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Which uni is a more enjoyable place to be, I’ve got offers from both Lancaster or Exeter however my Lancaster course is the one I’d prefer and more reputable but I’ve got in my head I won’t enjoy Lancaster I don’t really know why and I’d much rather go to Exeter. I feel it will be more on the boring side but I’m not really basing this off anything as I’ve never actually visited either.
Lancaster Student Ambassador
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Which uni is a more enjoyable place to be, I’ve got offers from both Lancaster or Exeter however my Lancaster course is the one I’d prefer and more reputable but I’ve got in my head I won’t enjoy Lancaster I don’t really know why and I’d much rather go to Exeter. I feel it will be more on the boring side but I’m not really basing this off anything as I’ve never actually visited either.
Hi,

Congratulations on your offers! I am a current Student at Lancaster University so I thought I could share some of my experiences of my time at Lancaster to help you feel a little bit more informed. I cannot tell you which University would be more enjoyable because I haven't personally studied at Exeter but I would recommend you continue to consider all of your options and review the course outlines again to make sure you make the best decision for you!

I understand you have been unable to visit either university and therefore I would highly recommend you check out this virtual tour to give you a glimpse into Lancaster life: https://www.lancaster.ac.uk/virtual-tour/. Maybe Exeter has something similar that you could view too.