University Application 2022

Watch this thread
mrj2
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am currently in my 1st year of a levels, AS. I was wondering when i should apply for university for 2022. My school's system is a bit different as we will have only Maths AS exams this year (probably predicted because of no physical exams). My other subjects, Chem, Bio, Math (p3 and p6, A2 papers only for maths) will all be taken together next year so il be sitting for 12 papers at once, meaning AS and A2 all in 1 year. Before that i dont think il be getting any predicted grades so please do give me some advice. Im also aiming for a scholarship . I do cie and il sit for my exams in may 2022. Thank you
To give a better idea for the papers that il sit for
2021: Maths AS only, p1 and p4
2022: Chem and bio all 5 papers which includes AS and A2 stuff.
Maths A2 only, so p3 and p6 (total 12)
CatiCollector
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
Hi! I’m currently in year 13 and thought I’d be perfect to give some advice to you!

Just thought I’d let you know that the deadline for applying to ucas is usually around 15 January, however this year due to all the disruption it was pushed back to the 29 Jan, so you’ve got plenty of time to apply for university.

Now for my main point honestly don’t worry about the fact that you might only have predicted grades for AS maths and the fact that your school are only doing 1 AS; my college doesn’t do AS Level so we only have our A Level predicted grades on our UCAS application anyway, it isn’t a problem as lots of people at my college secure places at Oxford/Cambridge and nearly all get offered places at Russel groups just based on our A Level predicted grades.