Anyone else struggling with Edexcel A level Geography?

Watch
Bus22
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Just wanted to ask how you guys cope with the high amount of work and all of the case studies you need to know for geography? Do you have any tips for doing this?
abbbbbb.
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Bus22)
Just wanted to ask how you guys cope with the high amount of work and all of the case studies you need to know for geography? Do you have any tips for doing this?
Hi! I am also taking a-level geography but for OCR. I literally counted and there's like over 30+ case studies in my course :eek: What I did was tried to condense the case studies, as lets be real... geography has toooooo much content and it's (sort of) impossible to remember everything. I then made flashcards with all of my case studies. After I studied them, I then make a memory mind map and wrote everything I could remember from them.

That is what I did for my mocks and somehow I managed to remember all of them! Hope this helps.
Bus22
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by abbbbbb.)
Hi! I am also taking a-level geography but for OCR. I literally counted and there's like over 30+ case studies in my course :eek: What I did was tried to condense the case studies, as lets be real... geography has toooooo much content and it's (sort of) impossible to remember everything. I then made flashcards with all of my case studies. After I studied them, I then make a memory mind map and wrote everything I could remember from them.

That is what I did for my mocks and somehow I managed to remember all of them! Hope this helps.