pls help me! need opinions on some of those universities

Watch
lexchsr
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Thanks for taking your time to help me!! I'm an international student and, as suggested on many websites, I did my research and choose 5 universities that I would like to apply for an undergraduate course. My average grades are 80 and I've been doing a lot of voluntary work and getting as many certificates as I can. Can someone please help me form a more solid opinion on them, based on British people's opinions?
1- York
2- Exeter
3- UEA
4- Surrey
5- Birmingham

(please keep in mind that I'll apply for a scholarship and I also don't have any financial support. I'll find myself a job What I'm mostly looking for is: how good are they compared to each other, or even to other unis, how's the student life in each city and if I'll be able to pay them with a scholarship and a part-time job)
MindMax2000
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by lexchsr)
Thanks for taking your time to help me!! I'm an international student and, as suggested on many websites, I did my research and choose 5 universities that I would like to apply for an undergraduate course. My average grades are 80 and I've been doing a lot of voluntary work and getting as many certificates as I can. Can someone please help me form a more solid opinion on them, based on British people's opinions?
1- York
2- Exeter
3- UEA
4- Surrey
5- Birmingham

(please keep in mind that I'll apply for a scholarship and I also don't have any financial support. I'll find myself a job What I'm mostly looking for is: how good are they compared to each other, or even to other unis, how's the student life in each city and if I'll be able to pay them with a scholarship and a part-time job)
International fees will be different, and usually in the £20k. I don't think you would be able to cover much of that with a part time job. At most, a part time job would pay for basic living expenses.