claire2orr
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hi! I have offers from both Sheffield and Nottingham to study Architecture. But i’m not sure which i want to go to more. They both have the same grade requirements but i think Sheff is slightly higher ranked for the course whereas Notts is slightly higher ranked overall. Can anyone help me decide which uni to choose?
L.Green
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
i think as a general point,have a look at the course structure again and see if there's anything particular you like.Also things you may want to consider would be the city,the area you'd stay,distance from family,job prospects in the future.Maube speak to anyone who studies there to get a better idea of how the uni is like.
chibichibi_xx
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi! I'm a student at Nottingham (although I'm studying pharmacy and not architecture). If you've got any questions, feel free to ask me - I'm not being paid by the uni so I'll give you my 100% honest opinion
University of Sheffield Students
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by claire2orr)
Hi! I have offers from both Sheffield and Nottingham to study Architecture. But i’m not sure which i want to go to more. They both have the same grade requirements but i think Sheff is slightly higher ranked for the course whereas Notts is slightly higher ranked overall. Can anyone help me decide which uni to choose?
Hi there! I'm currently in my third year at Sheffield (although music, not architecture) but I can give you an overview of my opinions of the uni and the city as a whole.