What are the hardest topics in a level physics and chemistry?

Watch this thread
Reginald2004
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I'm studying physics and chemistry next year, I jw what the hardest parts are about each subject. What type of stuff do you learn in astrophysics
artful_lounger
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
My impression is in chemistry usually organic ends up being the biggest hurdle, as it ends up being a lot of memorisation due to how they structure the A-level as I understand? In physics not sure, however the electronics/electricity and magnetism content seems to be universally neglected or poorly understood as it was the area that needed most catch up for people who had done A-level Physics when I was doing engineering.

Sinnoh or CheeseIsVeg may be able to give some insight into the A-levels as they experienced them?
Last edited by artful_lounger; 1 year ago
Reginald2004
Badges: 11
Rep:
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by artful_lounger)
My impression is in chemistry usually organic ends up being the biggest hurdle, as it ends up being a lot of memorisation due to how they structure the A-level as I understand? In physics not sure, however the electronics content seems to be universally neglected or poorly understood as it was the area that needed most catch up for people who had done A-level Physics when I was doing engineering.

Sinnoh or CheeseIsVeg may be able to give some insight into the A-levels as they experienced them?
Thanks 👍🏻
14t
Badges: 15
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by artful_lounger)