The Student Room Group

Strathclyde or Sussex?

I currently hold offers from Strathclyde and Sussex for an MSc in International Accounting and Finance, and Accounting and Finance respectively. I am an international student and I'd just like to know which school is better overall and would give me the better uni experience.
Original post by saltedpecans
I currently hold offers from Strathclyde and Sussex for an MSc in International Accounting and Finance, and Accounting and Finance respectively. I am an international student and I'd just like to know which school is better overall and would give me the better uni experience.

Hi @saltedpecans,

Congratulations on receiving an offer from Sussex! I can provide you with a bit of information about Sussex and how to decide if the university is for you!

In terms of university ranking Sussex is currently 5th in the UK for graduate prospects in Accounting and Finance and it is in the Top 10 in the UK for Business and Economics you can see more about this on the course page: Accounting and Finance MSc

You can also see the rankings at Sussex more generally here: Sussex University Rankings

However, beyond this and in terms of where you would have a better university experience overall, this is likely to be based on factors that are personal to you. For example, I personally considered location, specific modules that were offered on my course and where I would be happiest when making my final choice however, this was for an undergraduate degree. Nevertheless, I would say that it would be helpful to rank any factors which are important to you in order of importance and compare the two universities and see which one comes out on top as this may be a good place to start.

Personally, I feel that overall happiness was the most important to me because in order to have a good university experience it is important to be happy where you are!