Bright_Arm_2464
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hey all, This year I started my foundation course at a UK university. Unfortunately, I won't be continuing my studies at this university after the foundation course because I cannot afford to. I am an international student and things were looking quite good at the beginning, but covid and things have severely affected my guardian's finances and I simply don't think I can continue university here as it is very expensive.I know that foundations are mostly to continue at the same university but I wouldn't be able to afford it.My question is that, is it possible to apply to any other universities abroad with my foundation programme certificate? Any country which is cheaper or something like that. I will start some part-time jobs to help with income and save up (might take a gap year) so I can continue my studies.I have not done my Alevels as I chose to do a foundation year instead, so I'll only have GCSE's and a foundation certificate to my name. (I have good grades in my GCSE's and foundation so far)Tldr : can I apply anywhere else? Like some other countries in Europe where fees is lesser? Or any country for that matter which would prove to be cheaper for me to continue my studies.Please assist me with any information if you may have.
DevilsAdvocate_
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Complete your foundation year by asking for financial support from your current uni. See what they can do to help you get through the course. Once you’ve completed the course, it may be better to go home and apply to do a course that has online teaching. This will save you expense of living away from home, so your only paying for tuition fees. Honestly everything is now online even exams so it doesn’t matter where your studying from.
Bright_Arm_2464
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by DevilsAdvocate_)